Reviews

7.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.4
Property location
7.9
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.0
Value
7.8

Reviews

    my

    Review score

    7.5
    17 April 2018
    Smell of smoke from previous customers
    Spacious room
    Chow
    my

    Review score

    7.5
    16 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Syed Dur Abbas
    pk

    Review score

    2.5
    12 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ally PS
    my

    Review score

    4.2
    9 April 2018

    Disappointed

    The hotel is located at Level 8 of the building, this is not convenient for family trip especially travelling with young kid and elderly as there is less parking slot for us to unload the luggage. Aside from that, the bed is too soft and this is very bad for elderly as it hurt their back. The air conditioner cooling system is slow too. The psychical appearance of this building is old and there is some smell too.
    Hilleke
    nl

    Review score

    6.2
    7 April 2018
    There were prostiturea, pimps and their clients in the hotel at night. Staff didn’t look surprised when we told them. More like a youth hostel for chinese groups, which are quite loud. Rooms cleanliness is ok, but the halls are run down and dusty. Beds are quite springy Breakdast is full chinese, no western options Price-quality is not that great, mind you we stayed during a national holiday and did not have many options. There are better hotels in the area
    God location, spacious rooms, daily cleaning and clean towels. Free water, coffee, tea and laundry (if you have detergent
    Robert
    pl

    Review score

    7.9
    6 April 2018
    Room is not clean
    The brakfest is very good. Hotel is located on center Old City
    royam
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    4 April 2018

    Will not be back

    We hadn't realised the room we booked was on top of a karaoke (it was apparently written but we hadn't seen) so they bumped us up to a "better" room for half the price extra! The room wasn't better, it was next to a family, paper thin walls and no windows! We could have had a much better room somewhere else for that ridiculous price!
    It was clean
    Michael
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    2 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mei Lin
    my

    Review score

    9.2
    2 April 2018
    Clean & in the central of all tourist attractions which just in walking distance.
    sg

    Review score

    7.1
    2 April 2018
    Super hard bed, spoilt safebox
    Free drinks & microwave at reception area.
    TerryTan
    sg

    Review score

    9.2
    2 April 2018

    Highly Recommended

    No
    Big room size and free laundry and drink
    Beverly
    sg

    Review score

    8.3
    1 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    思瑜
    tw

    Review score

    7.5
    1 April 2018
    The room and bed is quite big.
    lim
    my

    Review score

    6.2
    31 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Julia
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    31 March 2018
    no window in room, breakfast time ends too early
    big bathroom, free drinks in lobby, good location
    my

    Review score

    7.9
    25 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Noora K
    fi

    Review score

    8.3
    23 March 2018
    Thin walls and sometimes noisy.
    Good location and good value for the price.
    Dominique
    tw

    Review score

    6.2
    20 March 2018

    Clean budget hotel. Ok if you don't expect too much

    Hotel is located at 6,7,8, 9,10 floor of a not too recent building wich host a karaoke and some video game room. More like a very big guest house than an hotel with more than 80 rooms by floor. Population is mostly young. Breakfast is correct but is mostly vegetarian, no eggs or omlet.
    Room are clean it's a good point but don't expect too much facilities are basic. Good point is location close to bus going to An ping, and not too far from shuttle bus to high speed train station. 15 mn walk distance.
    Mr Vamp
    sg

    Review score

    7.1
    20 March 2018

    It is a value-for-money hotel but don't expect 5 star luxury

    My children's quad room consistently have a smoky smell. When we first went into the room, thought it was some left-over smoke from previous occupants. We turned on the air-con purifying function to clear the air of the smell. Then we left for our sightseeing outdoors. We returned in the evening to find that the smell is still there. Informed the front desk. Unfortunately, they were fully booked that day. We had to wait till the next day before a room change was possible. Credit have to be given to the hotel for upgrading us to a bigger quad room to make up for the inconvenience.
    The rooms and shower were clean. The environment in my double room was good, i.e. the air was smoke-free, the beds made and tidy. The breakfast provided was quite a large spread, ranging from local porridge, fried noodles to bread toast.
    Traveller
    hk

    Review score

    10
    19 March 2018
    Room is clean & tidy , our rooms located on 9/F which very quiet. The staff very kind and helpful. I would like to book this hotel again if I visit Tainan next time. Good price and good service.
Loading reviews